Finding a Nice Accommodation for Myself in Cebu.

I had been looking for a place to live after graduation because I need to stay here for my business.

Actually, many young people have a condominium for investment here. I viewed five unites which my friends introduced.
The fourth one was quite nice: in front of a campus, with attractive amenities such as swimming pool, garden, meeting space etc.

However, I found my ideal room this morning.

・ In front of Ayala mall ( My favorite mall with a garden )

・ almost new ( No public amenities because they are still under construction. )

・ Flexible contract ( I can extend by informing them until one week before the contract end. )

・ Kind and trustworthy owner ( The owner is the son of my friend. )

・ Reasonable rental fee ( 25k pesos plus internet and utilities )

I had a chance to have information about renting condos in Cebu from a real estate agent.

The five units I visited were almost same price, however, they have different rules on how they calculate the fee. Some apply monthly fee for the exact months and apply Airbnb rate for the rest of the contract. For example, the contract is 2 months and 5 days. The cost is 2 months of regular rate and 5 days of Airbnb rate.

One of them is the very new condo like where I am going to stay, but they don’t allow me to use internet, only pocket wifi.

What I was surprised about was that nobody asked for a deposit. The duration of the contract is also flexible, but at least more than 2 months. Normally, the lease should be for more than 6 months, but the owners I know mostly accept short-term tenants.

Actually, my other friend owns a unit in the condo I am going to live in, but the rate is almost double. The reason for that is they make quite a lot of money by renting through Airbnb. I was not even able to view because it is almost fully booked. About other condos, the price varies even if they are in the same building. I also found out that the quality is very different even though they were built approximately at the same time. I guess the higher the structure, the higher the standard of construction.

I haven’t tried to get information on the net. What I did was just checking the rate through Airbnb. If you look for a place to live in Cebu, asking your local friends is a good idea.

I enjoyed viewing many rooms. I got to know about Cebu better in a way. The first condo I checked was my Grab driver’s partner’s condo. Now, we are good friends.

One of the reasons I like to live here is that it’s easy to have new friends.

スクリーンショット 2019-02-26 14.20.34
Here is the lobby of the condo I am renting. It’s nice, isn’t it?

仕事の都合上、まだセブにいたいので、

英語学校卒業後の住まいを探していました。

こちらでは投資のために、

若いうちからコンドミニアムを持っている人が多くて、

口コミのみで、計5件見学しました。

4件目は唯一の1BRで、

目の前は大学のキャンパス。

プールやお庭などの共有施設が充実していて、

そこでもいいと思っていたのですが、

今日、ほぼ理想通りの部屋を見つけることができました。

・アヤラモールの目の前

(お庭のあるお気に入りの大きなモールです。)

・ほぼ新築(ブールなど共有スペースは工事中で、今は無し。)

・契約がフレキシブル

今回2ヶ月契約しましたが、延長もできます。

契約終了の1週間前に伝えればいいそうです。

・オーナーさんが親切、信頼できる

オーナーさんのお母様がわたしのダンス教室のお友達です。

・家賃もお手頃

25,000ペソ/月 (今日のレートで53,000円ちょっと。)

電気代、水道代、インターネットを除く。

 

不動産業の方とも話す機会があり、

セブの不動産事情についても教えてもらうことができました。

今回紹介してもらった物件はどこもほぼ同じ家賃でしたが、

でも中には、家賃の計算が1ヶ月単位で、

例えば、2ヶ月と2週間で契約の場合、

2週間分については、約2倍のAirBNBのレートになる部屋もありました。

また同じ新築でもインターネットの契約すらできない物件もありました。

どこも補償金はゼロで、

契約期間も2ヶ月以上ならフレキシブルなようでした。

(ドマゲティではどこでも1,2ヶ月分払いました。)

基本賃貸契約は、最低6ヶ月契約だそうですが、

今回紹介してもらったところは、どこも短期でもOKでした。

だから紹介してもらったんですけれどね。

今回決めた同じ物件内で、別の友人が部屋を持っていましたが、

家賃は2倍近くしました。

(AirBNBで人気のようで、内見もできずじまいでした。)

他の物件についても、家賃の設定にはバラツキがあるようでした。

また同じ築年数でも、クオリティによって、随分見た目が違いました。

大体の感覚で、20階以上になると、建築のクオリティが上がり、

綺麗さを維持しているのかな、と思いました。
ちなみに、お世話になった不動産会社の扱っている物件の中でも、

わたしの条件に合う物件は一件のみでした。

セブでの物件探しは、口コミが一番だと思います。

オーナーさんから仲介業者への報酬は少ないようなので、

もっと利用したら良いと思うのですが、ポピュラーではないんでしょうね。

不動産巡りは楽しいですね。

いろいろなところに行って、セブについても詳しくなりました。

ちなみに1件目は偶然乗ったGrabの運転手さんのパートナーのコンドミニアム。

彼女とは気があってお友達になりましたよ。

こうやって友達の輪がが広がりやすいところが、

わたしがセブの気に入っているところです。

こちらはわたしが決めた物件のロビーです。

なかなかいい感じでしょう?

コメントを残す